SCoSA Board of Directors

The Coalition is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the general membership.  Members of the Board are all public officials, CEOs of key agencies or businesses, and leading citizens in key sectors of the population.

Paul K. Sutton

Executive Director

1403 (2).jpg
Captain Dave Scott, ​

Sarasota County Sheriff's Office​



Honorable Charles Roberts


Judge, 12th Judicial Circuit

Scott Dennis

Former Senior News Anchor, ABC 7

Curt Lavarello

School Saftety Advocacy Council

Jay Berman
donny kennard pic.jpg
Lt. Don Kennard
Sarasota County Sheriff's Office
Sherri Reynolds


Sarasota County School Board, 


Liz Bumpus



Rose Chapman

President & CEO Jewish Family and Children's Services, Retired

Hugh Shields

Gold Coast Eagle Distributing

chris johnson_edited.jpg
Chris Johnson

​Suncoast Partnership

to End Homelessness

sharon Cullinan.jpg
Sharon Cullinan


​Sarasota County School Board, Retired